BOO!!!!

June 28, 2008

Went online to check directions on how to get to the show tonight and this is what I found on the website…

“The promoters of the Howard Jones show, scheduled for 28th June at The Helix, regret to announce that the show has now been postponed to 2nd November 2008.

Howard, his management, the promoters and The Helix are all really looking forward to the show in November and regret any inconvenience caused.

WTF Howard?  I’m gonna cry!  I was so excited to see you!  I’ve been singing, “Like To Get to Know You Well” all damn morning!!  I’ll be 8 months pregnant by then and this is a standing room only show.  How’s that gonna work?  No sitting on “my Main Man’s” shoulders with a lighter during “No One is to Blame“!  I guess we’re just gonna have to wait and see how things go. 

Instead, I think “my Main Man” and I are going to go stuff our faces at the Hard Rock Cafe and eat gallons of Ranch dressing to make me feel better.  I need me some comfort food to heal my “Howard Jones inflicted” wound.

2 Responses to “BOO!!!!”

  1. Greg Bulmash Says:

    Howard Jones owes you a private concert.

  2. Jo Jo Says:

    Dude, that sucks. But Hard Rock is a good place to drown your sorrows. Get some nachos, too.


Leave a Reply

